Grad School / LDR / Med School Sucks

Presidential Debate

I spent the night with some friends from my grad school program watching the first Presidential Debate.  The worst part about dating McDreamy is that he can’t come to an event like this and get to know my new friends.  It is really tough thinking of yourself as an “us” and then going to an event as a “you”.  It means you have to constantly redefine yourself.  Sorry for the short post, but I have to be up early for a 9AM class.  And I’m also sorry for the depressing nature of this post, but that’s what watching Romney and Obama talk about economic and domestic policy for an hour and a half while drinking wine does to me.

In 48 hours I will be in Philadelphia with McDreamy.  Can’t wait.  Then I get to spend 3 days as an “us” before coming back to Pittsburgh as a “me” once again.  LDRs suck.

Leave a Reply

